#kallosconf2015

I admit. Before I joined the team I was one of those who thought of Kallos as the “girly magazine” that I didn’t really read unless a particular topic caught my eye. About a year into joining the team now, I’ve caught the heartbeat, and I am devoted to the vision and mission of Kallos.

What I believe in is also what Kallos believes in, that much of what we do/say flows from a place of identity. During the conference, I saw how many girls were unsure of the identity given to them through Christ, and how that lack was being filled by many others things that simply could not satisfy. I was grieved, but hopeful. Through the different speakers, messages of hope and love were spoken into their lives, perhaps messages they’ve heard for the first time. My prayer is that each and everyone of them will find pieces of their identity restored, and restored through the love of a good Father. (-:

I remember visiting a small church to speak on the conference and about Kallos, and I will fondly remember the girls coming up to us after the service with excitement in their eyes, eager to register haha. I remember leaders shaking our hands telling us to keep doing what we do. I remember how I felt when I heard the chorus of girls singing “take my life / all that I have to give / take my world / just inhabit all of it”. I remember God’s whisper 3 years ago when I stood and looked across a room full of girls. I remember that on that day, God birthed a dream in my heart. 2 days ago, that dream came to past.

To everyone who has supported us so far: You have noooo idea how much your encouraging words and support means to us, and to me.

To the Kallos team: Let us keep our eyes fixed on the Father as we continue to do what we do. As we do, may our hearts be united in vision and focused on the true goal, to make disciples. Let us always be obedient to the call of Christ, and let us be encouraged by the Word of God. Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

Leave a Reply

