dirty feet

I came home, tired. My feet were worn and weary, aching from all the walking. I didn’t realise how dirty my feet were until i stepped on the polished marble tiles that greeted me at the door. I felt the grime caked between my toes and the film of dust over my soles. With each step I felt pretty gross, but it felt nice to be in the comfort of home once again. Even though i was home, i was on tiptoes – afraid of staining the clear tiles with my dirty feet. Treading across the floor carefully, I made my way to the bathroom. I had to wash my feet before I could finally feel at home.

Lesson of the day:

When we step into sin, we cannot get rid of it by staying outside the home. We need to come in, get to the bathroom, and wash our feet. Only then can we truly taste the freedom of being in the Father’s house.

Leave a Reply

