i choose to be weak

I am weak, but Christ is strong; and today, just as everyday, I need Him to carry me.
T.B. LaBerge

The past week I’ve come to recognise once again how human I am – in every sense of the word. I am nothing but another breath. When I got on my knees, I realised why the Israelites wore sackcloths and poured ashes on their heads. If I had a sackcloth or some ash I would probably have the done the same. In the presence of a perfect and sovereign God, I am nothing.

Yet, it was only in my broken and emptied state did I realise how ridiculous God is. While we were nothing, Christ died for us. In the same moment that I realised how human I am and will always be, I realised the extent of God’s grace.

Kenna rekt this week. I want to experience the beautiful paradox of grace.
I want to be weak so that I will only be found strong in Jesus.
I want to be empty to know what it means to experience the fullness of Christ.

Leave a Reply

